Books By Jacqueline Wilson, Author Jacqueline Wilson

Jacqueline Wilson

Jacqueline Wilson is an English writer known for her vast and diverse work in children's literature. Her novels commonly deal with such challenging themes as adoption, divorce and mental illness. Addressing such issues has made her controversial because her readers are young.
From 2005 to 2007 she was British Children's Laureate. For her lifetime contribution as a children's writer, Wilson is U.K. nominee for the biennial, international Hans Christian Andersen Award in 2014
Wilson is the author of many book series. Her best known work may be the Tracy Beaker series, inaugurated in 1991 by The Story of Tracy Beaker. There have been three sequels and four CBBC television adaptations: The Story of Tracy Beaker, Tracy Beaker Returns, The Dumping Ground and The Tracy Beaker Survival Files.

View as
Order by
Page size per page

Opal Plumstead

Opal Plumstead might be plain but she has always been fiercely intelligent.
€9.80 €7.13