Search
Filters
Close

All the Bright Places

Theodore Finch is fascinated by death and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself.
SKU: 9780141357034
Availability: In stock
Author:
€11.20
€8.14

The Fault in Our Stars meets Eleanor and Park All the Bright Places is a compelling and beautiful story about a girl who learns to live from a boy who intends to die.Theodore Finch is fascinated by death and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time something good no matter how small stops him. Violet Markey lives for the future counting the days until graduation when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister's recent death.When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school it's unclear who saves whom. And when they pair up on a project to discover the 'natural wonders' of their state both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: It's only with Violet that Finch can be himself - a weird funny live-out-loud guy who's not such a freak after all. And it's only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet's world grows Finch's begins to shrink. How far will Violet go to save the boy she has come to love?An intense gripping YA novel perfect for fans of John Green Jay Asher Rainbow Rowell Gayle Forman and Jenny Downham.About the author: Jennifer Niven is the author of two narrative non-fiction books The Ice Master and Ada Blackjack; a high school memoir The Aqua Net Diaries; and four historical novels for adults: Velva Jean Learns to Drive (based on her Emmy Award-winning film of the same name) Velva Jean Learns to Fly Becoming Clementine and the forthcoming American Blonde. Jennifer lives in Los Angeles and you can learn more about her at www.jenniferniven.com. All the Bright Places is her first book for young adults.

The Fault in Our Stars meets Eleanor and Park All the Bright Places is a compelling and beautiful story about a girl who learns to live from a boy who intends to die.Theodore Finch is fascinated by death and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time something good no matter how small stops him. Violet Markey lives for the future counting the days until graduation when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister's recent death.When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school it's unclear who saves whom. And when they pair up on a project to discover the 'natural wonders' of their state both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: It's only with Violet that Finch can be himself - a weird funny live-out-loud guy who's not such a freak after all. And it's only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet's world grows Finch's begins to shrink. How far will Violet go to save the boy she has come to love?An intense gripping YA novel perfect for fans of John Green Jay Asher Rainbow Rowell Gayle Forman and Jenny Downham.About the author: Jennifer Niven is the author of two narrative non-fiction books The Ice Master and Ada Blackjack; a high school memoir The Aqua Net Diaries; and four historical novels for adults: Velva Jean Learns to Drive (based on her Emmy Award-winning film of the same name) Velva Jean Learns to Fly Becoming Clementine and the forthcoming American Blonde. Jennifer lives in Los Angeles and you can learn more about her at www.jenniferniven.com. All the Bright Places is her first book for young adults.

Products specifications
Product Format Paperback
Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
  • Bad
  • Excellent

 

www.childrensbooks.ie standard delivery Charges in Ireland including VAT are as follows;

Standard Delivery ......€2.95

Lovekidsbooks.com standard delivery Charges to the UK including VAT are as follows;

Standard Delivery ......€3.95

We are very happy to deliver outside Ireland and the UK but delivery costs will be quoted upon request.

In most cases the standard service on orders received prior to 4:00pm for delivery to addresses in Ireland is that the goods will be delivered within three working days (i.e. If you place your order before 4:00pm on Monday your goods should be delivered on Thursday).

Most deliveries are done by An Post Registered post. As soon as the goods are dispatched we update the site. If you have any queries relating to the delivery of your order you can contact us or e-mail us.

We accept returns up to 30 days after dispatch if the goods are still in marketable condition. If you would like to return goods, contact sales@lovekidsbooks.com to request a returns document, which must be printed and attached to your parcel.

Post the goods back to us with all paperwork enclosed and we'll credit your account. Note: postage on returned goods will be borne by the customer, unless we were at fault.

Products specifications
Product Format Paperback
Customers who bought this item also bought

The rest of us just live here

This bold irreverent novel powerfully asks what if you werent the chosen one? The one whos supposed to fight the zombies or the soul-eating ghosts or whatever this new thing is with the blue lights and the death? What if you were like Mikey? Who just wants to graduate and go to prom and maybe finally work up the courage to ask Henna out before someone goes and blows up his high school.
€11.20 €8.14

Fangirl

Cath and Wren are identical twins and until recently they did absolutely everything together.
€11.20 €8.77