Search
Filters
Close

Superhero street

Mouse is desperate to be a superhero.
SKU: 9781444013887
Availability: In stock
€9.80
€7.68
"A laugh-out-loud read full of capes and japes! If you like Superheroes this is right down your Street! - Danny Wallace presenter and bestselling author. Second middle-grade novel from DEMOLITION DAD author Phil Earle illustrated by WATERSTONES CHILDRENS BOOK PRIZE-shortlisted artist Sara Ogilvie. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl Liz Pichon and David Walliams. Mouse is desperate to be a superhero. To find that power that will make him stand out in the crowd. But his every attempt ends in failure. He cant even get any attention at home as his five brothers (triplets AND twins) take every second of mum and dads attention. When mum foils a bank robbery while on duty as a lollipop lady she and Mouse are lauded as superheroes. Joining forces with Mouse are The Z List - a group of unlikely crime-fighters. But in their midst is a traitor hell-bent on revenge. Will Mouse be super enough to spot this danger and is he brave enough to do anything about it? The second laugh-out-loud Storey Street novel from award-winning author of DEMOLITION DAD Phil Earle with each book focusing on a different character living on the same street."
"A laugh-out-loud read full of capes and japes! If you like Superheroes this is right down your Street! - Danny Wallace presenter and bestselling author. Second middle-grade novel from DEMOLITION DAD author Phil Earle illustrated by WATERSTONES CHILDRENS BOOK PRIZE-shortlisted artist Sara Ogilvie. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl Liz Pichon and David Walliams. Mouse is desperate to be a superhero. To find that power that will make him stand out in the crowd. But his every attempt ends in failure. He cant even get any attention at home as his five brothers (triplets AND twins) take every second of mum and dads attention. When mum foils a bank robbery while on duty as a lollipop lady she and Mouse are lauded as superheroes. Joining forces with Mouse are The Z List - a group of unlikely crime-fighters. But in their midst is a traitor hell-bent on revenge. Will Mouse be super enough to spot this danger and is he brave enough to do anything about it? The second laugh-out-loud Storey Street novel from award-winning author of DEMOLITION DAD Phil Earle with each book focusing on a different character living on the same street."
Products specifications
Product Format Paperback
Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
  • Bad
  • Excellent

 

www.childrensbooks.ie standard delivery Charges in Ireland including VAT are as follows;

Standard Delivery ......€2.95

Lovekidsbooks.com standard delivery Charges to the UK including VAT are as follows;

Standard Delivery ......€3.95

We are very happy to deliver outside Ireland and the UK but delivery costs will be quoted upon request.

In most cases the standard service on orders received prior to 4:00pm for delivery to addresses in Ireland is that the goods will be delivered within three working days (i.e. If you place your order before 4:00pm on Monday your goods should be delivered on Thursday).

Most deliveries are done by An Post Registered post. As soon as the goods are dispatched we update the site. If you have any queries relating to the delivery of your order you can contact us or e-mail us.

We accept returns up to 30 days after dispatch if the goods are still in marketable condition. If you would like to return goods, contact sales@lovekidsbooks.com to request a returns document, which must be printed and attached to your parcel.

Post the goods back to us with all paperwork enclosed and we'll credit your account. Note: postage on returned goods will be borne by the customer, unless we were at fault.

Products specifications
Product Format Paperback